SEO Calculator – Conversion to Purchase (eCommerce)
eCommerce Website Example
|If you were ranked…||% Clickthrough||# of Visitors||Sales / Month||Lifetime Value|
Explanation: If you rank #1 for a search term that receives 25,000 monthly searches, you will receive 42% of the clickthroughs (on average). If your average customer engagement is $5,000, and you convert 5% of the people who land on your site into leads, and close 25% of those into sales, then you should expect $656,250 in MONTHLY sales from that #1 ranked SEO term. If each customer works with you on 1.75 projects over the course of their purchasing lifetime with you, you’ll generate $1,804,688 in total lifetime sales, based on one month of searches for that term. SEO ranking really matters!